Forum Discussion

David91
Frequent Contributor
2 years ago

Android ListView wSelected return false

Hi, 

i have a problem with ListView on Android via Emulator. I need check, which item was selected and return his position in list. 

var listView = Aliases.Device.Process_androidclient_Dev.Layout_NO_ID.Layout_action_bar_root.Layout_content.Layout_vmc_main_content_area.ListView("vmc_screen30_list");

listView.SelectItem(3)
var value = listView.wSelected(3) // return false

Would anyone know how to do this on android?

Thank you πŸ™‚

10 Replies

Kitt
    Regular Contributor

I have no experience with this personally, but there is some TestComplete documentation for Android ListView Support [here]. Do you get any specific errors when running your code?

David91
      Frequent Contributor

I have read the documentation, of course.

I don't know how to simply find out the row in the listview that is selected. 😞

Do you have any tip?

Thank you

Kitt
        Regular Contributor

I assume you could use the examples provided [here] to check the ListView item's state.

Kitt
    Regular Contributor

If you are asking for help on a community forum I cannot just assume you have read all of the documentation, as most people don't, nor can I assume anything further than "I clicked object, it returns false - what do I do?"  The item isn't selected if it's returning false, which is why I suggested you use the TC example for finding all states and focus properties of the items in your ListView - which also links to additional principles of addressing list view items. I also do not know what type of application you are testing which could have an effect if you are using custom items in your list - but now I can assume you have already read that documentation [here] too.