Forum Discussion

mike6960
Occasional Contributor
13 years ago

oracle fusion middelware

Does testcomplete work with oracle fusion middelware?

We are running an application in a testfase under oracle fusion middelware form services-webutil

I am stuck (being a novice i am not able to write in in script) Before i keep trying can you tell me if the combinatio TC - ofm works

2 Replies

• Hi Mike,

We do not have experience in working with Oracle Fusion Middleware. However, I think that it is based on wide spread technologies like Oracle Forms, Flex or something like that. Most of them are supported by TestComplete and, therefore, you should be able to test your application with TestComplete.

If you have any specific problems, please feel free to contact us in this forum or submitting a query to us.
    harnek
    Occasional Contributor
    Oracle Forms is a component within Oracle fusion middleware services. In the West Australian government agency where I use TestComplete, we have a legacy Oracle Forms 11g system which we we will use for the next 4 to 6 years before it is all converted to java.

Oracle Forms can be tested by TC but the biggest challenge is the fact that the java objects representing the UI are generated by the Oracle Forms runtime and have very dynamic values, e.g. a button can be called VButton148 and a simple refresh or return to the menu will show it is now VButton179 !