cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TestComplete: Tutorials to integrate scripts to keyword tests

Occasional Contributor

TestComplete: Tutorials to integrate scripts to keyword tests

Hi,

I am new to testComplete. I am after tutorials describing how to incorporate scripts to the keywordtest, which have been generated via recording to actions.

I am trying to script functionality to extract data from the Infragistics UltraGrid windows.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

6 REPLIES 6
Community Hero

Re: TestComplete: Tutorials to integrate scripts to keyword tests

Hi,

What exact is problematic for you?

Full documentation regarding your question here: https://support.smartbear.com/testcomplete/docs/app-objects/specific-tasks/grids/infragistics-wingri...

Community Hero

If you have a keyword test already (from your recording perhaps?) then there is a built in function to convert it to the equivalent script.  This will give you a good start on learning the syntax you need for TestComplete.

https://support.smartbear.com/testcomplete/docs/keyword-testing/converting-script.html

Occasional Contributor

Is there a means to back-convert from script view to record view.

Say, I want to automate/work mostly from the recorded view, but want to add a script function (i.e switching to script view), but once finish I want to switch back to record view.

Is this possible?

Cheers

Community Hero

You are not allowed to add a script during recording, however you always can do it later, in any place of your test.

Occasional Contributor

Thanks for your replies, very helpfull so far.

I have a further query however. From my recorded test I have included a script test routine.

Is it possible to pass parameters from the record test view to the specific script routine test.

e.g

From recorded testview:

Property Checkpoint

Run Script Routine

How do I pass parameters to the script routine at the 'Run Script Routine' point?