Forum Discussion

mttran
New Contributor
14 years ago

[Resolved] Loading external dependencies/custom libraries

Hi -

I'm trying to import a custom library into one of the groovy scripts with absolutely no luck. I tried using the m2repo header attribute which pointed to my maven nexus repository but when i tried to load my project the app says my component has an error. I even tried loading my custom library within the lib/ext folder of my JVM and that didn't seem to register.

I noticed that a number of the "dependencies" used in the existing components are located under my ~/.ivy2/cache folder but I don't know how to get my library in there as i'm new to ivy.

Thanks in advance for any help.

6 Replies

SmartBear_Suppo
    SmartBear Alumni (Retired)
    Hi!

What does the error message say? Are you sure that this is related to the importing of the library, as opposed to some syntax error in the Groovy script? This morning I added this text to the Custom Components documentation:
    Running loadUItest.bat instead of loadUI.bat will give you more (and more useful) error messages when your code for example doesn't parse correctly. Running loadUItest.bat currently requires you to have the JavaFX SDK installed, but we hope to be able to remove this requirement in the future.

Does this produce a more helpful error message?

Please get back to us

/Henrik
    loadUI developer
    mttran
    New Contributor
    This is the line of code I'm trying to add to the header:
     * @m2repo http://localhost:8080/nexus-webapp-1.7.2/content/groups/public/

The only message I get is the one provided by the GUI, "Some of the components could not be loaded. Either the component is missing, or they contain errors. They will be removed from the project.

The moment I take this line out the project loads just fine. Is there some other way to load a custom library?