Forum Discussion

philmarsay's avatar
philmarsay
New Contributor
7 years ago
Solved

Collaborator client remembering old username..?

I am having a problem with the collaborator client caused in part by me previously running a trial account of collaborator (cloud hosted).

 

During that trial, the username I used was "phil". 

 

I am now using the self-hosted version and my user name on that is "Philm". The client seems to be holding on to "phil" as the username, no matter how often I try to change it. 

 

I have even fully uninstalled the client and reinstalled it and it still manages to remember it.

 

This is a pain because everytime I try to create a review from the SVN plugin, it prompts 3 times for a password and fails authentication because the user name is wrong. It then gives me the link to the preferences where I can change it and the client will then connect.

 

  • Yes actually - my colleague found the answer completely by accident!

     

    Right click a file in SVN, and go to Show Log. Right click any log entry and then whilst holding down CTRL click the Create Code Collaborator Review option.

     

    That will pop up a dialog where you can (re)enter your user details.

     

    That should sort it!

     

    Hope this helps - it is/was an enfuriating problem!

     

    Phil

2 Replies

  • dbetlow's avatar
    dbetlow
    New Contributor

    Ever figure this out?   Having same issue.  User's lastname was change due to marriage, so username changed as well.

    • philmarsay's avatar
      philmarsay
      New Contributor

      Yes actually - my colleague found the answer completely by accident!

       

      Right click a file in SVN, and go to Show Log. Right click any log entry and then whilst holding down CTRL click the Create Code Collaborator Review option.

       

      That will pop up a dialog where you can (re)enter your user details.

       

      That should sort it!

       

      Hope this helps - it is/was an enfuriating problem!

       

      Phil