Forum Discussion

davinci020
Occasional Contributor
5 years ago
Solved

SSL Key fields in all teststeps are lost when upgrading from 2.5 to 2.6 and higher.

Assuming you made a complete Testsuite, Projects, Testcases and tons of Teststeps with ReadyAPI 2.5.

In all teststeps you've filled in the certificates (i.e certificate_xxx.p12).

When upgrading to ReadyApi 2.6 or higher;

» all SSL Key fields are empty/gone... this is really bad! Because now you'll have to re-enter SSL Key fields for every testep manually after updating ReadyAPI!

» SSL Key fields are dropdown-only since ReadyApi 2.6 (so you can not type/write variable SSL Key's variable anymore) Once upon a time, it was able to make SSL Key's variable so you can easily switch from different environments without adjusting all teststeps one-by-one.

Dear developers, can you please repair the SSL Key fields?

I'm a PRO user and have been skipping all updates since 2.5 :(

• Just for future reference, the defect has been fixed and it should be included in the next product version to be released in February.

• Confirmed: After upgrading to ReadyAPI 3.1 the problem is solved:

» The SSL Keystore field is a dropdown & textarea

» I'm able to 'write' (variablies) in the SSL Keystore field for each teststep

» The SSL keystore is reading values from older ReadyAPI versions (ie ReadyAPI 2.5)

3 Replies

richie
    Community Hero
    Hi davinci020,

I can't help with this, but i remember someone else having this issue and raising a post on the forum because of it.
    I can't remember whst the workaround for the issue was, but if i remember correctly a solution was found (maybe an event?)

Suggest you search the forum....the post was submitted in the last 18months i believe.

Ta

Rich

made the same comment a while
      sonya_m
      SmartBear Alumni (Retired)

Just for future reference, the defect has been fixed and it should be included in the next product version to be released in February.

davinci020