Forum Discussion

Grit
Occasional Contributor
2 years ago

Infragistics RecordListControl not recognized as table or How to access rows and columns?

Hi,

first: I am pretty new to TestComplete, so I apologize in case I just did not look in the right place for the answer. I have spent quite some time looking without being able to solve my issue.

We have in our application several tables represented by "Infragistics.Windows.DataPresenter.RecordListControl"s. The child items in that control are of class "Infragistics.Windows.DataPresenter.Internal.RecordListItemContainer".

The RecordListControl is one of the derived classes of the XamDataGrid, it is enabled as such in the ObjectMapping. My problem is that I cannot seem to use any of the methods of the XamDataGrid (https://support.smartbear.com/testcomplete/docs/reference/test-objects/controls/desktop/infragistics/wpf/xam-data-grid/methods.html ).

I need some way to find the correct row using the value of a specific column and then mark/unmark this row using the RecordSelector.

Here is what this table looks like in the Object Browser:

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks,

Grit

2 Replies

Kitt
    Regular Contributor

Are you using Name Mapping? Based on your object tree, one guess is that you might be referencing the child item within the control incorrectly. Could you provide the lines of code that are failing? Or how you have referenced these objects in your scripts?

Have you tried using something like findAllChildren() to search through the table for all objects in class "RecordListItemContainer"?

To help troubleshoot, you can also run a Record Script test against your application. Attempt to interact (click or edit) the parent/child objects in your table as TestComplete is recording your actions - then, when you stop the test, TestComplete will spit out a script showing you how it is finding these objects: