Forum Discussion

TK6666
Contributor
2 years ago

Bat file set up to run -Task Scheduler

Hi there

Please see attached my path were my test execute files sit and the bat file that i have created to run automate tests.Please could you advise me if the path that  i am using is correct in my bat file

sorry I am not technical at all but doing record and play back for a desktop application and encountering some issues'.Can someone willing to maybe get on a zoom or teams call with me by any chance to try and assist me?

Were test completes sits

C:\Program Files (x86)\SmartBear\TestComplete 15\x64\Bin.TestComplete.exe

My Project suit below

C:\Users\Tina\OneDrive - DATASCOPE\Test Complete\WHClient\WHClient

This is the batch file i created to run the test automatically but it is not working

"C:\Program Files (x86)\SmartBear\TestExecute 15\x64\Bin\TestExecute.exe" C:\DSTests\WHClient\WHClient.pjs /run /exit /Project:"Project_WH Client" /test:Launch_HTML_5
pause

This is the error i get.

Please help me get this right

Thank you

Tina kanniah

15 Replies

rraghvani
    Champion Level 3

1. Get the command to work using the correct parameters in the command prompt.

2. Create a batch file with the commands in step 1, and run the batch file

3. Create a task schedule to run the batch file.

rraghvani
    Champion Level 3

Here's my example and project setup to launch Windows Notepad.

Tested application,

Keyword test,

Execution plan,

Location of project and TestExecute command,

I can see you have a project in C:\Users\Tina\OneDrive - DATASCOPE\Test Complete\WHClient\WHClient. Do you also a project in C:\DSTests ? You need to ensure that the project and test names are correct

TK6666
      Contributor

Hi rraghvani .Yes i do .So i created the DStests folder to make it easier and i have copied the files over from C:\Users\Tina\OneDrive - DATASCOPE\Test Complete\WHClient\WHClient. to C:\DSTests folder.

Would i specify C:\DSTests\WHClient\WHClient\Project_WH Client.pjs?