Check Out the Latest News About SmartBear Connect
JOIN OUR WEEKLY CHALLENGE
API_Bloom_banner

API Bloom is a weekly prize-winning challenge in the Ready! API Community. Each week, we assign a task that you need to accomplish to become a winner. See the rules here.

THIS WEEK TASK
Get the biggest number of Kudos for your replies on the Ready! API forums
Top 3 Kudoed members will get $50, $35, and $15 gift cards!

LAST WEEK WINNERS
@nmrao, @msiadak, @Debz, @richie, @Emil91, @PramodYadav, @jkrier

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

git integration with READYAPI?

Ok I do know a work around and its not that bad but here is an idea

I make changes in git and commit

Switch to different branch

The project does not reflect that I have changed

There is no option to load or refresh project

Only work around is re import the project.

 

Does anyone have any other insight on this?

 

 

Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎06-22-2015

Re: git integration with READYAPI?

@sanj: When you say you are switching to a different branch, are you checking out the different branch from GIT? If so, you need to make sure the project is closed in ReadyAPI. Once you switch/check out the new version, you should be able to just open it up if it's overwriting the file ReadyAPI is expecting.

Contributor
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Re: git integration with READYAPI?

@msiadak yes thats my observation I need close ReadyAPI when I have switched to a new branch in git

my comment was there is no way to refresh the project in ReadyAPI.

Regular Contributor
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎06-22-2015

Re: git integration with READYAPI?

@sanj: You could also try right clicking an open project and selecting "Reload." This willl let you select the XML file and force ReadyAPI to refresh it. 

Contributor
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Re: git integration with READYAPI?

@msiadak Lol did do that before shutting it and reloading

does not work

Regular Contributor
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎06-22-2015

Re: git integration with READYAPI?

Odd, that has always worked for me. 

Let's Meet in Boston