Forum Discussion

tdrury
Contributor
11 years ago

Run TestCase from Java and set Settings?

I have some experience writing Java which calls soapUI - we've written our own maven plugin which executes multiple projects, but...

I need to be able to run a single TestCase, be able to search the resulting context for some parameters, but also be able to set preemptive authentication. How can I do this?

The "Integrating with JUnit" section of the online help seems ideal for running a single TestCase and getting the resulting context, but I don't see how I can set soapUI Settings at that level - is there another way of setting preemptive authentication?

When I run from the SoapUITestCaseRunner level, I can set the settings easily, but I don't see how I can get access to the TestCase's context after it has run.

Help!
-tim

9 Replies

• Hello Tim,

I read your earlier post suggesting that you had got this running via some Java Scripting? Are you still having issues? Another thing that you should keep in mind is that groovy scripting is integrated into SoapUI as well and it is better integrated with the tool.

Regards,
    Temil
  • Right, but what I'm attempting to do is run a SoapUI test case from a junit/testng integration test, so I need to be able to call SoapUI classes from within my Java test code. That's easy enough, but my requirements are particular:

1. I need to be able to run the SoapUI test runner with specific SoapUI settings - namely, preemptive authentication needs to be true.
    2. I need access to the run context of the test case after it has finished so I can fetch some properties that were set within the SoapUI test case and use them in my junit/testng integration test.