Forum Discussion

pascal_pelletie
New Contributor
10 years ago

[CodeReviewer] [Archive] - Reduce content cache which inflates : which consequences on Code Reviews stored ?

Hi everybody,

I'm studying the upgrade of an old Code Collaborator instance in v6.1.61.03 to v8.4.

Currently the content cache contains approximately 59 596 files and uses 6.11 GB. This size is growing every day and I would like to control it before doing the upgrade.

I would like to understand what will be the consequences for Code Reviews currently stored if I set a date to "Archive items older than" this date, as explained in "Archive" tab of  "Site-Wide Administration" page :

• Code Reviews will be still available for consultation only by users thru the Web interface (at least the Code Review id + description)  ?

• or all Code Reviews older than the defined date will be definitly removed ?

Any help will be appreciate.

BR, Pascal.

2 Replies

• Hi, 

Collaborator stores two types of information:

1- Reviews information such as participants, comments, defects, description ... etc which are stored in the database. 

2- The uploaded files "Reviews Material" which are located in the content cache directory. Its default location is “<INSTALL_DIR>\Collaborator Server\tomcat\collaborator-content-cache”.

That being said, you will still be able to open the reviews after removing/archiving Collaborator content cache but you won't be able to view any files that have been removed.