Forum Discussion

EAN3802's avatar
EAN3802
New Contributor
2 years ago
Solved

On an existing step by step test case, clicking save without any changes will delete all test steps

All of a sudden in Zephyr Scale, if a user clicks save without making any changes to an existing test case with the step by step test format, the whole test will clear / be deleted.  Has anyone reported this or know if it will be fixed soon? There are ways to recover but its causing some people to panic since it looks like a lot of tests are being unexpectedly deleted.  

  • It should be fixed. If so, you can mark this as solved 👍

4 Replies

  • Hi! 

     

    Indeed, this is a bug. Data are not lost, you can just refresh the page. And the team is working on a fix.

     

    Sorry about this.

  • It should be fixed. If so, you can mark this as solved 👍

    • EAN3802's avatar
      EAN3802
      New Contributor

      Looks to be fixed.  Thanks for the quick turnaround on it.