Forum Discussion

bassinbobm's avatar
bassinbobm
New Member
55 minutes ago

SOAP-UI Deleted My Entire Project

I have used SOAP-UI for more than 10 years. Today, I thought I would clean up some old tests. I highlighted a request within a service. Pressed the delete key. Received a message box asking about saving. I answered Yes. SOAP-UI deleted my entire project. My entire project is now gone.

That was an entirely too easy way to loose many years of work. Most software I use responds to the delete key by deleting ONLY the highlighted item. This would be similar to highlighting a single Java class in Eclipse, pressing delete, then an entire workspace get deleted.

Now I get to spend hours digging thru backups to attempt a recovery.

This is not expected behavior.

No RepliesBe the first to reply