Forum Discussion

vava1903
Occasional Contributor
11 years ago

LOAD UI limits

Hi,

I'm new to LOAD UI and I'm unaware about the runners and the generators much. My project wanted a requirement of rate to increase incrementally to at least maximum of 10000 requests/sec and threads also should increase according to this.
The maximum limit of requests is 25million and concurrent requests should be 1000 or more than that.I'm using SOAP UI+LOAD UI integration.
Can you please suggest me which generator and runner I should put to have this configuration. And also can anyone provide the basic idea of the maximum queue limit that I can give for it.Is there any ratio to maintain for it?
Please help me as its very urgent task and am completely new to it.

I have tried using stepped rate generator and have given the following values but the server is getting stuck after some execution:
start thread: 10
increment : 5
interval : 5
maximum queue size: 1000000
concurrent request : 100000
limit : 25000000

Or statistics graph I've selected Avg response time, TPS, and Total from Completed.

4 Replies

• Hi,

Please look at http://www.loadui.org/Load-Testing-soapUI-Tests/ as a starting point.

Based off your requirements it appears you will need to be using a SoapUI Runner along with the Fixed Rate Generator. You may also need to use the Scheduler component if there if your test needs to run in particular intervals. As for as the server getting stuck you should investigate the implementation of the server side to know what kind of load it is expected to handle.
    vava1903
    Occasional Contributor
    Thanks for your reply. But about the fixed rate generator I'm not sure. Can you provide a basic idea on that. I'm told to use Stepped generator for this test.