Forum Discussion

DanKirkpatrick's avatar
DanKirkpatrick
New Contributor
6 months ago

User login idle timeout?

We're using Collaborator v14.2.14201 with lets say 7 floating licenses on 'this' server.

Do users have to explicitly logout (immediate license revoke) or close tab (60min license revoke) in order to free up license, or should it timeout with no activity?

 

Note:  We have 4 of these users who's "Last Activity" is over 2.5hrs ago, yet they are still using a floating license according to the Current License list! 

1 Reply

  • EmilyMurray's avatar
    EmilyMurray
    Occasional Contributor

    Users must explicitly log out (revoke) or close the tab (revoke after 60 minutes) to release the license. It is not automatically released when there is no activity. Given that some users' "Last Activity" is greater than 2.5 hours, their license usage may be due to them not logging out or closing a tab.