Forum Discussion

Swoop's avatar
Swoop
Frequent Contributor
12 years ago

Will Deleting a Project Create Any Orphans?

I need to delete a project from our ALM Complete, along with all the records that are contained within that project.



Will deleting the project from the Setup tab suffice, or will that create any orphans?

1 Reply

  • Swoop's avatar
    Swoop
    Frequent Contributor
    Reply received 7/24: Deleting the project will remove all related data.
    You'll find it is a slow process, and the system has to scan for everything
    related to the project, including all user permissions, etc.

    You also have the option of marking the project Inactive. This removes it from
    the selection in the Project drop down list, but preserves the data, should you
    need it for any historical purposes.