cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Would be nice if there was a confirmation message indicating changes were applied in Shared folders

0 Kudos

Would be nice if there was a confirmation message indicating changes were applied in Shared folders

Go to Shared Documents

Click Manage Folders

Add a new folder

Check the Public Folder checkbox (Check this if you want to use Security Group – Shared Document privileges to setup default Folder privileges for each user in this project.)

Submit

Click the people icon to manage security rights

Make changes & click Submit Changes

(by the way, why is the user creating the folder and editing the privileges on the list? What if I accidentally unchecked my full access box? Then I wouldn’t be able to access the folder at all. Dangerous).

 

Result: Screen flashes but no confirmation message that changes were applied

 

Expected: Confirmation message that changes were applied

Announcements
Welcome to the QAComplete Feature Requests board!

Here you can review submitted feature requests and vote up the ones you like! If you can't find the feature you want - go ahead and suggest your own idea. Ideas with the highest rating can be implemented in the product.

Check out the Create a Feature Request guide for more information.
New Here?
Join us and watch the welcome video:
Announcements