Alexei Karas - Contributor Interview

850x140.png

Hi Community,

Today, I'm happy to start a new Community initiative that will help us to know each other better - Video Interviews.

We are starting with an interview with Alexei Karas (@AlexKaras), one of our most experienced Community Heroes! We will talk about his personal life, his life inside the SmartBear Community, and the industry trends. 

You can watch the interview here:

Do you have any specific questions for Alexei or any of our Leaders? Please post them here.

Interview short links: 

For your convenience, I'm posting the transcript of the interview here:

Tanya: Hello SmartBear Community! My name is Tanya Gorbunova, and I work as a Community Manager here at SmartBear. Today, I'll talk with Alexei Karas, one of our most experienced Community Heroes, and we will talk about Alexei's community growth, his professional growth, and how he managed to earn our elite Community Hero status two years in a row, and, hopefully, today, we will hear about the main Alexei's competitors among other Community Heroes and Leaders. So, hello Alexei! How are you today?

Alex: Hello Tanya, hello Community! I'm fine thank you, and I hope that you may say the same for you.

Tanya: For our SmartBear Community, please introduce yourself, where are you from? Also, tell us a bit about yourself - your hobbies, etc.

Alex: Okay. A really good question because I'm not that good when talking about myself. Yeah, I am Alexei or Alex - whatever is more convenient and preferable for you. I am from Ukraine, one of the former USSR republics.