cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Allow anyone to re-open a closed review by clicking a link, NOT by adding a comment

Allow anyone to re-open a closed review by clicking a link, NOT by adding a comment

Users are complaining about this setting:

Allow Reopening Completed Reviews

Once a review has completed, should participants be allowed to re-open the review just by making an additional comment?

If not allowed, an administrator is still able to re-open a review by clicking a link.

 

They want to be able to comment on a Closed review without Re-opening it, but also be able to Re-open reviews without an Administrator.

One way would be to make the re-open link mentioned above available to all - maybe add a separate setting to enable that...