Forum Discussion

mheiland
New Contributor
10 years ago

SoapUI not working without X since 5.1.0

Hi,

i'm a SoapUI Pro user and already escalated this to support. Sadly there has been close to none useful response yet, other that a Bug has been filed (SOAP-2705). This issue is blocking our automated testing for more than a month since the testrunner seems to call the licensing check now which requires the machine to run X11 (linux) installed. Before, testrunner did not do license checking and just worked.

Sadly 5.1.0 also changed the file format and new tests have been developed using that format. Therefor, downgrading is not possible anymore. Calling the testrunner throws:
================================
=
= SOAPUI_HOME = /root/soapui-pro
=
================================
- Could not find jfxrt.jar. Internal browser will be disabled.
SoapUI Pro 5.1.0 TestCase Runner
Exception in thread "main" java.awt.HeadlessException
at java.awt.GraphicsEnvironment.checkHeadless(GraphicsEnvironment.java:207)
at java.awt.Window.<init>(Window.java:535)
at java.awt.Frame.<init>(Frame.java:420)
at java.awt.Frame.<init>(Frame.java:385)
at javax.swing.SwingUtilities$SharedOwnerFrame.<init>(SwingUtilities.java:1756)
at javax.swing.SwingUtilities.getSharedOwnerFrame(SwingUtilities.java:1831)
at javax.swing.JOptionPane.getRootFrame(JOptionPane.java:1697)
at javax.swing.JOptionPane.getFrameForComponent(JOptionPane.java:1613)
at com.jp.protection.gui.dialogs.LicenseErrorDialog.<init>(LicenseErrorDialog.java:49)
at com.jp.protection.gui.dialogs.DefaultLicenseAdapter.<init>(DefaultLicenseAdapter.java:56)
at com.jp.protection.pub.launch.ProtectionLauncher.initLicenseListener(ProtectionLauncher.java:128)
at com.jp.protection.pub.launch.HeadlessProtectionLauncher.init(HeadlessProtectionLauncher.java:189)
at com.jp.protection.pub.launch.ProtectionLauncher.init(ProtectionLauncher.java:113)
at com.eviware.soapui.impl.protection.SoapuiProtectionSupport.a(SourceFile:235)