Forum Discussion

jeffs
New Contributor
14 years ago

Where can I hire a SoapUI consultant?

We're considering using SoapUI to test the web services called by a Flex / Flash application. I'm looking to hire someone for a few hours to write some initial scripts and give us a jump start.

Any suggestions on where to find someone?

Thanks!
Jeff

6 Replies

alpanhell
    Occasional Contributor
    I'm definitely not one. But probably would be good for you to post the location where you'd need one.
  • Also, you may want to include the size of your services api, reporting requirements, and timelines. I know a couple "weekend warrior" consultants that are always looking for work.
      WillC
      Occasional Contributor

I have some relatively simple projects using SOAP UI Pro that I sometimes need help with.  These include occasional troubleshooting of Groovy Script or helping with a Google API.  I am a sales engineer and use the tool to help solve customer problems so every project is a bit different.  But, honestly, I don't think my questions are that hard...I'm just learning on lots of levels and am willing to pay for an occasional half an hour or hour of help via email or a quick video conference if someone is interested.

rupert_anderson
        Valued Contributor

Hi,

If its a SoapUI pro consultant you need, then possibly it would be better to post on the Ready! API / SoapUI pro forum? Then you might get more attention from the commercial team, possibly they have a professional services team that can help.

In terms of this (open source) forum, depending on how much time your questions need, you could always try getting your answers for free? 

Or possibly you could strike a deal with a member of this forum to provide some form add hoc consultancy?

Interesting question anyway...

Regards,

Rupert

nmrao
    Champion Level 3
    This community is growing. SmartBear do not support custom groovy script even for the paid software, IMO.