Forum Discussion

grrehder
New Contributor
9 years ago

Missing properties and Methods in TcxGridSite

Hi.
I'm new to TestComplete and I'm having troubles with the TcxGridSites that my software uses.

For the life of me I can't use any useful properties and methods like wRowCount or ClickCell from the QuantumGrid objects. They don't show up in Object Browser, and I tried to use them anyway, thinking they were just hidden, but I can't use them. 

The development team also compiled a debug version as instructed to no avail. 

I've already confirmed that all the necessary objecs are mapped in "Object Maping" are already checked, in fact, they were already checked, am I missing something? Is there something else I need to do?

Another trouble I'm having is that depending on the object I look at on the Object Browser, it simply gets destroyed, sometimes even crashing my software. Is there something I can do to fix this?

5 Replies

grrehder
    New Contributor

Ok, so, I've managed to find the properties and methods I wanted. They were in a Parent object of the TcxGridSite which had the TcxGrid class.

But now, I can't use them. I get that infamous error message about not being compiled right:

"An error occurred.

Possible reasons:
    1. The application stopped responding.
    2. The application was compiled incorrectly (see the Open Applications topic in the help system).
    3. An error occurred in TestComplete."

After a lot of different compilations, following or not the instructions on the TestComplete pages about Compiling Delphi XE with Debug Information, we got this error message:

"Error

The control item 0 not found.
    Total number of items: 0"

Anybody has a clue on what might be wrong?

NisHera
      Valued Contributor

1)check whether Grid.wRowCount(0) given the correct view in heare it's 0
      2) row count gives exact number of rows but item indexed from 0 so check the mismatch
      3) check whether Grid is accesible to TC at the moment of test.