Forum Discussion

MT46
New Contributor
2 years ago

[TestComplete] [WARNING] Error: TestExecuteLite cannot start. Initialization error..

UPDATE: This is fixed already... upgraded my testcomplete/testexecute versions as well. Please ignore this post.

Not sure if this was asked before so apologies if I will ask this again.. 

I am new with TestComplete and Jenkins.

I am getting an error due to a problem with TestExecute where Jenkins fails to run it.

I just see that a command window appears with a message "Failed to ...." (cannot see the entire message as it was just a split second and the command window closes right away) But this is what I see in the Jenkins console output after the build is finished:

[TestComplete] The test execution started (QA Test Suite/EnceliumXInstaller/KeyWordTests|InstallBox).
[TestComplete] Found TestComplete/TestExecute installations:
Type: TC, Version: 14.91.341.7, Path: "C:\Program Files (x86)\SmartBear\TestComplete 14\x64\bin\TestComplete.exe"
Type: TE, Version: 14.93.312.11, Path: "C:\Program Files (x86)\SmartBear\TestExecute 14\x64\bin\TestExecute.exe"
Type: TELite, Version: 14.93.312.50, Path: "C:\Program Files (x86)\SmartBear\TestExecuteLite 14\x64\bin\TestExecuteLite.exe"
[TestComplete] Selected TestComplete/TestExecute installation:
Type: TELite, Version: 14.93.312.50, Path: "C:\Program Files (x86)\SmartBear\TestExecuteLite 14\x64\bin\TestExecuteLite.exe"
[TestComplete] Launching the test runner.