Forum Discussion

royd
Regular Contributor
8 years ago
Solved

How to edit dynamic object link (with wild card), of a Mapped Object? Stuck at clicking a button!

Hi

First off, I am very new to Automation as well as scripting (jsctipt).

I am working on a test that involves generating a printable result of a search result. Yesterday I completed the general workflow. Today I was planning to add some checkpoints to finalize the script.

Before starting, I ran the script one more time to make sure nothing was broken. Sure enough, got stuck at the point it is supposed to click "Printable Results" button.

Looking at the "buttonPrintableResults", found out it is mapped as:

Sys.Browser("iexplore").Page("https://amigo.imedconsent.com/SRC/Search.aspx?ReportID=f9ac8102-bfd2-447c-a54c-0e2e136c7389&TabID=dpef3f").Form("aspnetForm").Table(0).Cell(0, 1).Panel("mainBody").Panel("divPaneContainer").Panel(0).Button("lnkLaunchPrintable")

When I checked with ObjectSpy today, I got:

Sys.Browser("iexplore").Page("https://amigo.imedconsent.com/SRC/Search.aspx?ReportID=f9ac8102-bfd2-447c-a54c-0e2e136c7389&TabID=dppw4t").Form("aspnetForm").Table(0).Cell(0, 1).Panel("mainBody").Panel("divPaneContainer").Panel(0).Button("lnkLaunchPrintable")

Is there a way to edit the Mapped Object "buttonPrintableResults" to replace

... a54c-0e2e136c7389&TabID=dpef3f

to

... a54c-0e2e136c7389&TabID=*

?

Here is the snippets from my script -

//last name of another patient Aliases.browser.pagePatientIdave80719204445Searc.formAspnetform.textboxTxtsearchitem.SetText("Doe");

//run search

Aliases.browser.pagePatientIdave80719204445Searc.formAspnetform.submitbuttonRunSearch.ClickButton();

//click printable results
Aliases.browser.pagePatientIdave80719204445Searc.formAspnetform.buttonPrintableResults.ClickButton();

Is there any other way it can be addressed?

Thanks for help in advance.

6 Replies

royd
      Regular Contributor