Forum Discussion

10 years ago

Qlikview reports automation using Test complete

Hi,

I am new to Test Complete.

Can we automate Qlikview reports using Test complete?

Can test complete identify anf get information from graphs and other fields of Qlikview?

Please let me know. This is urgent.

Regards,

Jitendra

10 Replies

TanyaYatskovska
    SmartBear Alumni (Retired)
    Hi Jitendra,

I've investigated this QlikView sample - TestComplete was able to recognize most of the objects on the page. Make sure that you are using TestComplete's Web module to test such controls.

Do you have any issues with object recognition?

• Hi Tanya

Sorry to hijack this post

I am working with QlikView 11.0 applications and want to automate it using TestComplete

I am unable to recognize objects using Object Spy from Test Complete on Qlikview application

What is that i need to set up or am i missing anything?

Any help or hints will be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Thani

TanyaYatskovska
    Hi Thani,

You need to make sure that TestComplete's Web module is installed and activated on your computer. Do you have problems with the object recognition in all browsers?

• Hi Tanya

I am using the Web Module project in Test Complete.

None of the objects are getting exposed. The QV application i am trying to use is similar to your sample which you have provided.

I could only see a lot of "DIV" tags and not sure if it will be of any help.

I would be interested to know what kinds of objects you could see from your sample QV through Test Complete - Table / Buttons / Check box / Drop down / List box / Hyperlinks etc ???

Am i still missing some thing?

Thanks

Thani
    TanyaYatskovska
    Hi Thani,

This is a web application, not a window. It's OK if you see div objects. The client side identifies objects that will be displayed. For example, if you see the check box control on the page, it can be displayed via span or div objects.