Forum Discussion

a_g_reed
Occasional Contributor
5 years ago
Solved

Newbie Question about Scripting Tests to run across multiple DB

Hi all,

For starters, I'll be frank - I'm a newbie to QA, newbie to automation, and have no tech background. I worked in hospitality for 12+ years and for the past ~3 years have been with a software dev company that develops Point of Sale (POS) software for use in hospitality. Until recently my main job duties mostly included end-user documentation and content production; occasionally I would assist with manual QA. We're now getting into automation testing with TC and I've been tasked with getting the ball rolling to figure out how we can use TC for our general regression tests.

I've learned a lot over the past couple of weeks from watching the TC tutorials in the SmartBear Academy, webinars, etc. It seems like my biggest weakness with trying to figure different things out is my lack of technical skills and understanding code.