Forum Discussion

balaji0428
Occasional Contributor
12 years ago
Solved

How to use Test Complete With out Frameworks??

Hi All,

I'm new to this Automation tool.Can anyone please help me how to use TEST COMPLETE 9 With out Frameworks.I know We can record and play but that is not really useful to me at the moment.

The syntax are very different to QTP so i'm confused :(

I use VBscript.

Thanks in Advance

Cheers!!
  • Hi bali,

Framework is depends on how big your project...  Compare to QTP I potentially suggest you TestComplete is the best tool.. go for Script based record and modify your script as per JSCRIPT or VBSCRIPT.   I have 2 months exp on TC..  Which language you would be choosen.

9 Replies

AlexKaras
    Champion Level 3
    Hi Bali,

I would recommend you to visit the http://support.smartbear.com/screencasts/testcomplete/ page and spend some time watching demo recordings from there. I believe they should make a lot of things much more clear to you.

> The syntax are very different to QTP [...]

TestComplete uses different model, indeed. And you should spend some time to get an idea on how it works. You may start from the Test Object Model (
    http://support.smartbear.com/viewarticle/29026/) and go through the whole Getting Started Tutorial (http://support.smartbear.com/viewarticle/30932/) then.

• Hi bali,

Framework is depends on how big your project...  Compare to QTP I potentially suggest you TestComplete is the best tool.. go for Script based record and modify your script as per JSCRIPT or VBSCRIPT.   I have 2 months exp on TC..  Which language you would be choosen.

balaji0428
    Occasional Contributor
    Hi Pradeep,

I'm glad someone replied to my question Thanks for that buddy..

I'm using VB script and working on Web based application.All i need is how to give a start??

Thanks once again for your reply
    balaji0428
    Occasional Contributor
    Hi Alex,

Thanks for your reply.