Forum Discussion

DCat1223
Frequent Contributor
9 years ago
Solved

Help with a dataloop within a dataloop

Good afternoon…

First let me preface this by stating that I am not a developer. That being said, I am writing a web-based Keyword test that basically tests an automated ordering application. 

The way this application works is the user access a screen where they input the Vendor # and Warehouse (vend_num) & (whse_name) into a screen and click a next button.

A second screen displays where the user enters the items they want to order (item_num).  My data is an Excel file with variables set up in TC to correspond to the spreadsheet.

Here is a very basic example of my data

mstr_dept

sub_dept

dept_name

vend_num

item_num

item_name

whse_name

FROZEN BAKERY          

Frozen Rolls

Frozen Warehouse

FROZEN BAKERY          

Frozen Bagels

Frozen Warehouse

FROZEN BAKERY          

Frozen Doughnuts

Frozen Warehouse

Meat

Steak

Meat Warehouse          

Meat

Hamburger

Meat Warehouse          

Meat

Chicken

Meat Warehouse          

DAIRY PRE-PACK          

Packaged Ham

Dairy Warehouse    

DAIRY PRE-PACK          

Packaged Turkey

Dairy Warehouse    

DAIRY PRE-PACK          

Packaged Bologna

Dairy Warehouse    

CULTURED DAIRY          

Strawberry Yogurt

Dairy Warehouse    

CULTURED DAIRY          

Blueberry Yogurt

Dairy Warehouse    

CULTURED DAIRY          

Raspberry Yogurt

Dairy Warehouse    

DAIRY BEVERAGES

Whole Milk Gallon

Dairy Warehouse    

DAIRY BEVERAGES

2% Milk Gallon

Dairy Warehouse    

DAIRY BEVERAGES

Skim Milk Gallon

Dairy Warehouse    

So for example, the first dataloop will tell the automation to enter vend_num 1111 and whse_name Frozen Warehouse in the first screen and click a ‘Next’ button and a second screen will appear.