cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Working on same project with shared mode

0 Kudos

Working on same project with shared mode

Hello, It is a great feature working on same project in shared folder, but we had noticed that it has two disadvantages:

- Constanlly apears a pop-up a message when my colegue is making changes, asking me if i want to reload the project and if i confirm my changes are not saved. It remembered the last changes of my collegue.(the location of our shared folder which containes our shared project is on my collegue PC).

- The second thing we noticed also when one of us reload the project with the newest changes ( click agree ), the variables that are created that day by the person that click yes to reload(pop-up message) the project are delited.

1 Comment
Community Hero

The solution:

 

rather than using a shared drive and working with the project simultaneously, invest in a source control system (some are free, actually) like GIT or Mercurial.  While shared mode is nice for some things, it does not work well for what you're trying to do.  If you think about it, it makes sense... you wouldn't open the same file in two different copies of visual studio and try and work on it at the same time.  

Announcements
Welcome to the TestComplete Feature Requests board!

Here you can review submitted feature requests and vote up the ones you like! If you can't find the feature you want - go ahead and suggest your own idea. Ideas with the highest rating can be implemented in the product.

Check out the Create a Feature Request guide for more information.
New Here?
Join us and watch the welcome video:
Announcements