Forum Discussion

mnichola30
Occasional Contributor
15 years ago

New to TestComplete Load testing

I am pretty new to TestComplete's load testing feature.  I have a few questions:

1) Can I create a load test using a previously recorded script or keyword test? 

2) Is there a way to modify 'think time?'

3) I've noticed that I receive connection and socket errors when using more than one virtual user.  Does this indicate a connection issue with the web site that I'm testing?  If not, do I need to make some sort of modification in TestComplete in order to resolve this issue?

Thanks,

Melissa

4 Replies

• Hello Melissa,

>>> 1) Can I create a load test using a previously recorded script or keyword test?  

NO, you need to record an HTTP Task anew.

>>> 2) Is there a way to modify 'think time?'

Currently, there is no way to do this easily. You can find some useful information on the matter here:

>>>

3) I've noticed that I receive connection and socket errors when using more than one virtual user.  Does this indicate a connection issue with the web site that I'm testing?  If not, do I need to make some sort of modification in TestComplete in order to resolve this issue?

<<<

Please try using TestComplete 7.52 and let me know how it works for you.

If there are still some errors, please send me your project suite (http://www.automatedqa.com/support/message/) - I will try to help you sort things out.

• To question number one from Melissa.

We also have this question within our QA department. It seems very un-friendly for this not to be a function of the program. I know I am beating a dead horse here - Alex, can you pass along our frustrations to product management. It seems to me to be a waste of time to essentially redo all the work that was done to initially record the scripts, then if you want to run them as a load test you have to do all the work again.