cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

is it possible to remove safely .readyapi and .soapuixx directories ?

SOLVED
Highlighted
Frequent Contributor

is it possible to remove safely .readyapi and .soapuixx directories ?

Hello,

 

I have used many of readyAPI versions, from 2.2.0 to 2.7.0 and I have several elements in my /user/ directory about which I'd like to know if I can safely remove them in order to restart on a clean basis, with or without reinstalling readyAPI 2.7.0 version. And if I can remove them, if I have to reauthenticate explicitely with my license number, etc.

Here is the list :

.loadui

.readyapi

.soapui

.soapuios

default-soapui-workspace.xml (for this one, I know it's ok, I just have to reimport my project)

soapui-settings.xml (for this one I'm not sure)

 

Thanks for any information

 

Alex

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Hero

Those directories contain any plug-ins that you may be using or installed. Make sure if you no more require those plug-ins before deleting.

 

By the way, these directories don't occupy much memory. So is the setting files.

 

And these directories are independent of software version. If particular version of software is using updated plug-in, then you may see multiple versions of plug-in. So take a look if that is the case and use updated plug-in if that is suitable and needed to you.

Otherwise, I would not worry to remove or clean those directories.



Regards,
Rao.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Community Hero

Those folders are where any/every version of ReadyAPI stores its data, such as logs, database files, etc. You can delete but the next time you launch ReadyAPI it will recreate those folders.

 

As for soapui-settings.xml, that contains all of the preference changes you made within ReadyAPI itself. Delete at your own risk.




---

Click the Accept as Solution button if my answer has helped, and remember to give kudos where appropriate too!
Highlighted
Community Hero

Those directories contain any plug-ins that you may be using or installed. Make sure if you no more require those plug-ins before deleting.

 

By the way, these directories don't occupy much memory. So is the setting files.

 

And these directories are independent of software version. If particular version of software is using updated plug-in, then you may see multiple versions of plug-in. So take a look if that is the case and use updated plug-in if that is suitable and needed to you.

Otherwise, I would not worry to remove or clean those directories.



Regards,
Rao.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Community Manager

Thanks for your suggestions, nmrao, msiadak,

 

@krogold, did they help you resolve the issue? Please share with us your solution.

---------
Tanya Gorbunova
SmartBear Community Manager

Learn SmartBear products in a fun and easy way and prove your knowledge!
>>Participate in the TechCorner Challenge today
New Here?
Join us and watch the welcome video:
Announcements
TechCorner Leaderboard
Want a fun and easy way to learn ReadyAPI and show off your skills? Try solving weekly TechCorner challenges and get into the Leaderboard!


Challenge Status

Get a full Raw JMS request

Participate!

Compare an expected JSON value and actual response in Events

Participate!

Fetch value/data from JSON response using Groovy Script

See replies!

Get data from Petstore and add it to Excel sheets

Participate!
Top Kudoed Authors