Forum Discussion

ttiernan
New Contributor
9 years ago
Solved

Ready API and Jenkins Licensing Dilemma

Dear SmartBear Support,

My orgnanization and I have been leveraging SoapUI Professional for many years as the primary functional testing tool for our various SOAP-based and RESTful web services.  As part of our SDLC, we (software quality engineers) develop such functional test scripts/suites using our development systems, check them into source control (Stash/Bitbucket), and invoke them via Maven on our CI (Jenkins) server in an integrated application testing environment.  This approach has served us well for quite some time, until recently, when we attempted to upgrade our testing infrastructure from SoapUI Pro to Ready API Pro.  The issue pertains to licensing, where I understand now that headless Ready API Maven plug-in executors will require a valid license to be present, where this was not always required/enforced with SoapUI.