Forum Discussion

anand1
Contributor
4 years ago
Solved

Losing changes made to a script

I have followed this thread 

https://community.smartbear.com/t5/SoapUI-Pro/Soapui-Pro-losing-my-test-step-changes/m-p/171647#M39097

And I am a Local admin in my machine when I am using ReadyAPI, I am losing my changes many times, and as i am making changes to script type variables only.

So most of the time my script is failing as the changes are not saved.

Kindly let me know if there is something else that can be done to resolve it.

I m @ 3.2.5 right now.

• anand1 :

Could you please let us know at what point exactly you are losing your changes.

As i didn't faced this in past 2 year, i think smartbear team have resolved this issue.

What you can do is:

1. deleting temp files from %temp% folder if you are on Windows and

2. In Preference Setting , tick on the option to save and exit option by default.

3. In Preference setting, Select option to auto save project after 30 mins or 60 mins interval 

13 Replies

• anand1 :

Could you please let us know at what point exactly you are losing your changes.

As i didn't faced this in past 2 year, i think smartbear team have resolved this issue.

What you can do is:

1. deleting temp files from %temp% folder if you are on Windows and

2. In Preference Setting , tick on the option to save and exit option by default.

3. In Preference setting, Select option to auto save project after 30 mins or 60 mins interval 

anand1
      Contributor

Thanks HimanshuTayal 

In my test case there is a Datagen Test step and in that step I have added multiple like 10 or so script type variables and then based on my req, i am adding the script.

It has been observed more than twice now that I saved my project, restarted the machine and then when executing the test case , lost changes in some of the variables.

I am not able to find a pattern as to what all things are getting lost, but it is reverted back to some earlier version.