Forum Discussion

groovyguy
Champion Level 1
9 years ago
Solved

Issues loading local WSDL/Schema file(s) [Resolved]

I'm relatively new to using ReadyAPI 1.3.1 and SoapUI NG Pro. I recently moved to this version from SoapUI Pro 5.1.2, where the issue also occured. I am not sure if I am doing something wrong or what is going on. I have tried searching the forums, but have yet to find an answer to the issue I am seeing with local WSDL/Schema files. I am on Windows 8.1 x64, if that makes a difference.

When I start a project from a WSDL, I browse to where the file is located and load it into my project. This works, until I close the project and/or SoapUI NG Pro and come back to it later. At that point, I notice the WSDL Definition URL is set to something like the example below. How can I fix this? Any and all help/information is much appreciated. 

../../../../../C:/git/etc etc/etc/etc/etc/etc/WSDL_FILE.wsdl

When selecting that binding it tells me: "com.eviware.soapui.impl.support.definition.support.InvalidDefinitionException" and the error log shows:

ERROR [errorlog] com.eviware.soapui.impl.support.definition.support.InvalidDefinitionException
com.eviware.soapui.impl.support.definition.support.InvalidDefinitionException
at com.eviware.soapui.impl.wsdl.support.wsdl.WsdlLoader.makeInvalidDefinitionException(WsdlLoader.java:130)
at com.eviware.soapui.impl.wsdl.support.wsdl.WsdlLoader.loadXmlObject(WsdlLoader.java:121)
at com.eviware.soapui.impl.wsdl.support.xsd.SchemaUtils.getDefinitionParts(SchemaUtils.java:499)
at com.eviware.soapui.impl.wsdl.support.xsd.SchemaUtils.getDefinitionParts(SchemaUtils.java:488)
at com.eviware.soapui.impl.support.definition.support.AbstractDefinitionCache.update(AbstractDefinitionCache.java:93)
at com.eviware.soapui.impl.support.definition.support.AbstractDefinitionContext$Loader.construct(AbstractDefinitionContext.java:225)