Forum Discussion

richie
Community Hero
5 years ago
Solved

I need to grab some cookies for later use....

Hi,

This new thing I'm testing has some new OAuth security and the first thing I need to do is grab some cookies from the request.

I've never done this before - I know - weird - right?

Anyway - I have a blank payload but plenty of headers

There are 4 headers entitled Set-Cookie and each of these 4 'Set-Cookie' headers have different values - please see screenshot below

Spoiler

Typically if I need to capture header values for later use - I have a bit of groovy to do this (as follows:)

//Takes one of the elements of the response Header
def value = testRunner.testCase.testSteps["REST Request)"].testRequest.response.responseHeaders["headername"]

//Read this value into a parameter - writes the header value into the Properties test step
def groovyUtils = new com.eviware.soapui.support.GroovyUtils( context )
groovyUtils.setPropertyValue("Properties", "headername",value[0])

HOWEVER - the above is never going to work - I need to capture each of the 4 'Set-Cookie' values and they each have the same name?!??!

Can anyone please advise how I can grab these cookies?

Many thanks!

richie

zx

• That was just for my testing -- you would just replace that with:

testRunner.testCase.testSteps["GET Cookies"].testRequest.response.responseHeaders["Set-Cookie"]

14 Replies

• You may have already figured it out, but it looks like each value has a unique identifier you could use. If you need to reference each one by name, you could do something like this:

def headers = testRunner.testCase.testSteps["REST Request)"].testRequest.response.responseHeaders

headers.each {
    if (it.getKey() == 'Set-Cookie') { // assuming this is a map
    def valueParts = it.getValue().split('=') // Split the value on the equals
    testRunner.testCase.setPropertyValue(valueParts[0], it.getValue())
    }
    }

// This would get you the following test case properties: