Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Assertions with conditions

SOLVED
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

Assertions with conditions

Hi,

I am new to SOAP UI, I have a JDBC request which is a select query and it returns an XML response. 

JDBC request (say Request B)==> In response, there is a field, Order total which returns 0 or +ve interger based on response returned in the previous response(say REST request A) (which returns a +ve or -ve integer)

So I want to check if the Order total(returned in request B) matches the response returned in request A only when reponse of A returns a +ve value. How can i acheive this assertion when I have a condition to be given?

Thanks in advance,

Udaya

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Hero

Re: Assertions with conditions

I mocked up a rest request with the response you provided, but I ran into a problem mocking out a JDBC request since I don't have ready access to a database. Still, I was able to put together a groovy script that will compare a value returned by the rest request in the morphOnlyNetAmount in the response against a REFUNDABLE_AMOUNT if the latter is a postive integer. You'll need to adjust the script to your own uses, but it should be a good start.

package json
import com.eviware.soapui.support.XmlHolder
import groovy.json.*

// Cna use the right-click Get-Data menu here to get the rest request response.
def restResponse = context.expand( '${REST Request#Response}' )

log.info(restResponse);

def r = new JsonSlurper().parseText(restResponse)

// Gets the morphOnlyNetAmount from response and converts to float.
def restValue = r.morphOnlyNetAmount.toFloat();

// You need to use the right-click Get-Data menu here to ensure it works as expected. Without a fully formed JDBC response, I cannot fully mock this out. 
def jdbcResponse = context.expand( '${JDBC Requests#Response#//REFUNDABLE_AMOUNT[1]}' ).toFloat();

if (jdbcResponse > 0)
{
	assert (jdbcResponse == restValue)
}

---