Forum Discussion

14 years ago

java.io.FileNotFoundException error

Hi,

I would really appriciate some help on this as I am stuck!!

I am trying to start a mock service but I am getting the following error when I click on the start button from the Mock Service window,

java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Program Files\eviware\soapUI-3.6.1\bin (Access is denied)

I have check that this directory exists and that I have got permissions to this area.

Could someone shed some light on this please.

Regards
Gary

10 Replies

• Not sure this will help you after all this time, but:

I started getting this error when I selected the following settings in Preferences>SSL Settings:

"enable SSL for Mock services" and "requires client authentication"

As a newbie, I was feeling my way along trying to make my mock service act as much as possible as the "as-yet-unavailable" service for which I needed to build a client.

A long weekend caused me to forget that I'd set these before I left and I saw the same error message you reported all morning before I thought to try clearing them. Clearing them made the problem go away.

Regards
    Finan
    Frequent Contributor
    The exact problem would be easier to pinpoint if you could provide the error-log from the error-tab?
    andersot
    Occasional Contributor
    This is what I'm receiving with 3.6.1; I validated that my HTTPS/SSL preference is not disabled, and neither is client authentication:

Wed Jun 01 13:59:34 CDT 2011:ERROR:java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Program Files\eviware\soapUI-3.6.1\bin (Access is denied)
    java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Program Files\eviware\soapUI-3.6.1\bin (Access is denied)
    at java.io.FileInputStream.open(Native Method)
    at java.io.FileInputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)
    at org.mortbay.resource.FileResource.getInputStream(FileResource.java:275)
    at org.mortbay.jetty.security.SslSocketConnector.createFactory(SslSocketConnector.java:238)