Reply
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2017
Accepted Solution

Unexpected Element: CDATA when i m tryinng to run script using test runner

[ Edited ]

Hi All,

 

I tried to run my groovy script using Test runner, But i m getting the Unexpected element:CDATA.

 

Below is my sample code i have used

 

def groovyUtils = new com.eviware.soapui.support.GroovyUtils(context)
def response1 = groovyUtils.getXmlHolder("Teststepname#Response")
//log.info response1

def groovyUtils1 = new com.eviware.soapui.support.GroovyUtils( context )
def response2 = groovyUtils1.expand('${Teststepname#Response}')
//log.info response2

 

Using response1 i m trying to parse my XML and getting the count of nodes & and their values using Getnodevalues.

 

Later to access the child nodes, I m using the below script

 

def str = response2
def xml = new XmlSlurper(false,true).parseText(str)
def addresslist=new String[serviceaddresscount]

 

When i do  run the script manually, I m able to get the desired response. But when i m trying to run through testrunner.bat., I m getting this error.

 

I tried to debug it, this is giving me as null

log.info(context.getProperty("response2")

 

Tried changing to below, after verifying the comments for the same issues, posted by different erros. But still i m facing same exception

 

def groovyUtils2 = new com.eviware.soapui.support.GroovyUtils(context)
def response3 = groovyUtils2.getXmlHolder("InquireEnterpriseOrderList#ResponseAsXml")
log.info response 3

 

Error getting as "UnexpcetedElement: CDATA"

 

Kindly help me out.

 

 

 

Community Hero
Posts: 4,820
Registered: ‎05-17-2013

Re: Unexpected Element: CDATA when i m tryinng to run script using test runner

Can you show the raw response of the above mentioned step?
Community Leader
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎12-06-2016

Re: Unexpected Element: CDATA when i m tryinng to run script using test runner

I'm not sure why testrunner.bat would show a different result. Did you save and close the project before launching TestRunner?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2017

Re: Unexpected Element: CDATA when i m tryinng to run script using test runner

Sorry for delay reply.. This is the raw response, in the above response, couple of elements were in CDM.

Community Hero
Posts: 4,820
Registered: ‎05-17-2013

Re: Unexpected Element: CDATA when i m tryinng to run script using test runner

Tried parsing the attached file and able to process and extract values.

See below demo
http://ideone.com/ZIficC
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2017

Re: Unexpected Element: CDATA when i m tryinng to run script using test runner

Thanks you so much for your inputs. Will try once and let you know.....

 

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2017

Re: Unexpected Element: CDATA when i m tryinng to run script using test runner

thanks nmrao, The solution worked.

 

Also, can you please help me how to update/set the new value for a particular tag(single instance tag), which is read from the file.

 

I tried to use replaceNode but did not work.

 

Once i replace the value with the new value, i want to trigger that API and check the response back again. 

 

Any solution for this appreciated.

Community Hero
Posts: 4,820
Registered: ‎05-17-2013

Re: Unexpected Element: CDATA when i m tryinng to run script using test runner

Suggest you to create a new top along with details.
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2017

Re: Unexpected Element: CDATA when i m tryinng to run script using test runner

I have used loop and identified the tag name which needs to be replaced. But how to pass that new value to the request and trigger it. I got struck there.




 

Community Hero
Posts: 4,820
Registered: ‎05-17-2013

Re: Unexpected Element: CDATA when i m tryinng to run script using test runner

It is difficult to image. It would be good if you can explain with an example data or with screen shot etc