Forum Discussion

bobsc99
New Contributor
16 years ago

Problem both signing and ancrypting message

Hi

I'm new to soapUI 2.5, but when I create a simple SOAP request, it's fine, and is accepted by my server. When my SOAP request is encrypted, again it works fine too as does a signed SOAP request. But if I BOTH sign AND encrypt (or encrypt then sign) my request then the server is rejecting it.

My server is Mule using cxf, which uses the wss4j-1.5.4 library. I've tried wss4j-1.5.5 too without success.

The server (Mule 2.1.1) error looks like:

org.apache.ws.security.WSSecurityException: An error was discovered processing the header
at org.apache.cxf.ws.security.wss4j.WSS4JInInterceptor.handleMessage(WSS4JInInterceptor.java:228)
at org.apache.cxf.ws.security.wss4j.WSS4JInInterceptor.handleMessage(WSS4JInInterceptor.java:65)
at org.apache.cxf.phase.PhaseInterceptorChain.doIntercept(PhaseInterceptorChain.java:220)
at org.apache.cxf.transport.ChainInitiationObserver.onMessage(ChainInitiationObserver.java:78)
at org.mule.transport.cxf.CxfServiceComponent.sendToDestination(CxfServiceComponent.java:283)
at org.mule.transport.cxf.CxfServiceComponent.onCall(CxfServiceComponent.java:112)
at org.mule.model.resolvers.CallableEntryPointResolver.invoke(CallableEntryPointResolver.java:52)
at org.mule.model.resolvers.DefaultEntryPointResolverSet.invoke(DefaultEntryPointResolverSet.java:50)
at org.mule.component.DefaultLifecycleAdapter.invoke(DefaultLifecycleAdapter.java:197)
at org.mule.component.AbstractJavaComponent.invokeComponentInstance(AbstractJavaComponent.java:83)
at org.mule.component.AbstractJavaComponent.doInvoke(AbstractJavaComponent.java:74)
at org.mule.component.AbstractComponent.invokeInternal(AbstractComponent.java:125)
at org.mule.component.AbstractComponent.invoke(AbstractComponent.java:153)
at org.mule.service.AbstractService.invokeComponent(AbstractService.java:932)
at org.mule.model.seda.SedaService.doSend(SedaService.java:229)