Forum Discussion

loetje
New Contributor
10 years ago

Parsing XML from response

Hi,

First of all, i'm a compete noob to soapui. I've looked extensively trough the available explanations here http://www.soapui.org/scripting---prope ... properties and here http://www.robert-nemet.com/2011/11/gro ... oapui.html to solve my problem to no avail.
Can anyone provide me with a step by step instructions to do the following

1. i send a soap request

2. from the response i get i want to parse some of the node data in a text file or show it in the script log.

3. What i've tried so far, using some of the info on the above mentioned pages:

1. i've made a testcase with the request

2. Part of the rsponse i get:
      <ns0:body>
      <ns0:contractrekeningen>
      <ns0:contractrekening>
      <ns0:contractrekeningIdentificatie>200000000538</ns0:contractrekeningIdentificatie>
      <ns0:BTWcategorie>Energie Debiteur 21%</ns0:BTWcategorie>
      <ns0:communicatievoorkeur>Individueel Brief</ns0:communicatievoorkeur>
      <ns0:overeenkomsten>
      <ns0:overeenkomst>
      <ns0:overeenkomstIdentificatie>3000077614</ns0:overeenkomstIdentificatie>
      <ns0:begindatum>2013-10-01+02:00</ns0:begindatum>
      <ns0:productgroep>ELK</ns0:productgroep>
      <ns0:locatie>
      <ns0:locatieIdentificatie>5000018162</ns0:locatieIdentificatie>
      <ns0:adres>
      <ns0:postcode>3561CV</ns0:postcode>
      <ns0:huisnummer>10</ns0:huisnummer>
      <ns0:straatnaam>Euterpedreef</ns0:straatnaam>
      <ns0:plaatsnaam>UTRECHT</ns0:plaatsnaam>
      </ns0:adres>
      <ns0:aansluitingen>
      <ns0:aansluiting>
      <ns0:aansluitingIdentificatie>871687400009970233</ns0:aansluitingIdentificatie>

3. then added a test step properties and created the property 'response'

4. then added a test step Groovy Script (retrieved from the XML PArsing instructione site)
      def groovyUtils = new com.eviware.soapui.support.GroovyUtils( context )