Ask a Question

Exit SoapUI

SOLVED
Mis3
Contributor

Exit SoapUI

I have maybe 25 projects in my SoapUI.  I noticed that if I worked on only one project, then I clicked "Exit", all 25 projects will be updated.  I know because I checked the Modified-Dates of all 25 projects.

 

I see that there are 2 options to exit SoapUI:  Exit or Exit without Saving.   So, it is either ALL or NOTHING.  What I prefer is when I exit, it would only save the project(s) I work on.  Is there any way I can achieve this? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
nmrao
Community Hero

Re: Exit SoapUI

One can only be in certain project at any point of time. Save it before switching to other project.


Regards,
Rao.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
nmrao
Community Hero

Re: Exit SoapUI

- Keep open only the project(s) you currently working on. It implicitly means keep close all the project that you currently not working.
- It not only solve your issue, but also helps to quickly start the tool on next start.
- Even encourage you to close that project(s) you just finished working before closing the tool.
- Once can even use Ctrl + S to save the current project and just use Ctrl + Shift + Q to exit without saving. Because you also ready saved the project.


Regards,
Rao.
Mis3
Contributor

Re: Exit SoapUI

Thanks for the response.

Let say I am working on 2 projects.  When I do CRTL-S, does it save both projects or the latest project I worked on?

nmrao
Community Hero

Re: Exit SoapUI

One can only be in certain project at any point of time. Save it before switching to other project.


Regards,
Rao.

View solution in original post

Mis3
Contributor

Re: Exit SoapUI

Thanks, Rao.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: