Forum Discussion

frege
New Contributor
6 years ago
Solved

Getting full wsdl from a SoapUI project

Hello everyone,

I'm sorry if this is a total noob question, but I need to answer this before asking to my bosses.

The thing is, I'm developing a spring boot project which also access some web services using SOAP. Instead of giving me a .wsdl to develop this, they have given me a SoapUI project. When I export the .wsdl from the project, I think that some things are missing in this: when I import this wsdl in some java project, there are operations that are not registered.

Also, SoapUI will ask me for two certificates and I see no reference to this when I import the generated wsdl in the java project.

I don't want to sound fully stupid to them, so my questions are:

路 Can you extract a full wsdl from a SoapUI project without having the initial wsdl?

路 Is this a common thing to do in projects? That is, giving a SoapUI project instead of an wsdl.

路 Should I ask them for the full wsdl or should I try some things first? (I tried some, actually)

Thanks in advance,

Frege.

frege
    5 years ago

A week ago I got the wsdls so I thought I should update for at least give you a laugh.

I asked for them and after a few days they (reluctantly) give them access to them. They are behind another url and also, they forgot to create some credentials for me. After another day, I got to access those urls and download both wsdl.

Thanks anyway for your help!

4 Replies

• Check the WSDL itself - it should show you the WSDL URL.  Usually the Endpoint is the WSDL... it's not simply just a file, but more of a URL.  Usually around line 2 or 3 in the wsdl.

<xsd:schema targetNamespace="https://graphical.weather.gov/xml/DWMLgen/wsdl/ndfdXML.wsdl">

IF it doesn't have .wsdl just add it and put it in Chrome (as long as you're on your work network/VPN).