Check Out the Latest News About SmartBear Connect
JOIN OUR WEEKLY CHALLENGE
API_Bloom_banner

API Bloom is a weekly prize-winning challenge in the Ready! API Community. Each week, we assign a task that you need to accomplish to become a winner. See the rules here.

THIS WEEK TASK
Get the biggest number of Kudos for your replies on the Ready! API forums
Top 3 Kudoed members will get $50, $35, and $15 gift cards!

LAST WEEK WINNERS
@nmrao, @msiadak, @Debz, @richie, @Emil91, @PramodYadav, @jkrier

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

git integration with READYAPI?

Ok I do know a work around and its not that bad but here is an idea

I make changes in git and commit

Switch to different branch

The project does not reflect that I have changed

There is no option to load or refresh project

Only work around is re import the project.

 

Does anyone have any other insight on this?

 

 

Regular Contributor
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎06-22-2015

Re: git integration with READYAPI?

@sanj: When you say you are switching to a different branch, are you checking out the different branch from GIT? If so, you need to make sure the project is closed in ReadyAPI. Once you switch/check out the new version, you should be able to just open it up if it's overwriting the file ReadyAPI is expecting.

Contributor
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Re: git integration with READYAPI?

@msiadak yes thats my observation I need close ReadyAPI when I have switched to a new branch in git

my comment was there is no way to refresh the project in ReadyAPI.

Regular Contributor
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎06-22-2015

Re: git integration with READYAPI?

@sanj: You could also try right clicking an open project and selecting "Reload." This willl let you select the XML file and force ReadyAPI to refresh it. 

Contributor
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

Re: git integration with READYAPI?

@msiadak Lol did do that before shutting it and reloading

does not work

Regular Contributor
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎06-22-2015

Re: git integration with READYAPI?

Odd, that has always worked for me. 

Let's Meet in Boston