Forum Discussion

RaniS
New Contributor
9 years ago

Need clarification on TPS/Count/Last/Median..

Hi Team,

I'm new to LOAD UI NG, i'm trying the sample project Baseline Load Test.  Please clarify the queries in the observation below.

Here's my config's:

Load profile – Fixed and Load type – Vus : 1 Vus for 10 sec

Only a single city search :- Beijing

Observations:

Test Step Metrics

1. Count starts at 0, the value of count doesnt match with the no. of request simulated as per Global metrics. Pls advice how this will help to relate when we are load testing with large no.s [ I feel the issue is when the 9th or 10th(last) request is submitted, the pop for Preparing reports displayed so the background count is not updated properly]

2. Last returned value shows up 15, i guess it's the 'time taken' value on 10th sec.

3. Need help with the calculation on Median for Test Step level and Test case level.

Global Metrics:

1. How the TPS value is calculated and plotted in the graph?  [0->2 - 5 - 6 - 5 - 5 - 6 - 6 - 5 - 5 - 5]

2 Replies

TanyaYatskovska
    SmartBear Alumni (Retired)

Hi Ranis,

Let me answer your question:

Count shows how many times the scenario was simulated. There is a case that the scenario started executed, but the execution time for all scenarios (you specified) has finished. It means that the request was sent to a service. However, the tool doesn’t get the response as the time was over.

This can explain the difference between the number of the requests and the number of simulated scenarios.

Last shows the time of how long your scenario was simulated last time.

Median time shows the middle time of all scenarios sorted in ascending order. Please refer to this Wiki article for more information.

Also, I recommend that you read the following Ready! API article describing the information shown on the Load page:

http://readyapi.smartbear.com/loadui_ng/results/load/start

RaniS
      New Contributor