Forum Discussion

Crusty_Grape
Occasional Visitor
5 years ago

NEED TO KNOW IF THIS IS POSSIBLE

Hello, I am a complete and utter noob at scripting but their is a program I really want to make for personal use that I dont even know is possible. I just want to know if I can accomplish this before I start learning how to code it. 

So I am a CONSOLE gamer and I play Call Of Duty on Xbox. Oddly, I spend a lot of time practicing against bots and have a lot of fun doing so. Since CoD does not support offline stats and private match games dont count toward stats. I want to find a way to make a program that could track stats from these matches without needing to manually input them. Now I imagine this would be easy if I played on PC as I could just run a 3rd party program whilst playing the game but since I cannot run programs from my PC on an xbox one, this instantly seems impossible. I did however have an idea that might work. So those programs on phones like ones that allow you to take an image of your credit card so you dont have to type the information, They automatically highlight the parts of the card that seem like it contains the required information. For example, It will put a box around the credit card number and highlight the numbers as soon as it determines that in may be the credit card number.