Wintertainment 2018 - Day 4: Learn in 2019

Hi,

I’ve been working in the software industry for only several years. But even within this short period, I’ve learned a lot: new script languages, various modern technologies, etc.

Do you mind sharing the things you are planning to learn in 2019? What’s new and promising?

I’m sure this will help me and other people looking for self-development advice grow in the industry!

Share Your Things to Learn in 2019

I look forward to reading your suggestions!

day4-250.png

12 Comments
Occasional Contributor

Python and More Python all the way with TestComplete

Improving Swift, NodeJS and Python skills. 

Will be taking an ISTQB course for improving my testing foundations and gaining a nice qualification!

Also Improving my Java Script skills for TestComplete!

James Smiley Happy

I think I could join the Python learners team Smiley Wink

Community Hero

Ditto on the Python.

Non-tech learning goal -> Learning how to be a single dad of two teenage daughters....

Community Manager

Python-lovers Smiley Happy 

- I'm going to understand why Sass is better than CSS. I appreciate any suggestions.

- Want to take all SmartBear Academy classes and pass an exam to get a certificate.

- Learn OpenAPI specification.

- Also, I want to improve my public speaking skills.

Community Hero

I need to learn to set aside some time for myself, and writing my darn novel! I need to dedicate some serious time for that and stop lollygagging about. I have some stories to be told! 

Aside from that, I'm eager to continue learning DevOps procedures and implementing as much of a fully automated test plan with Jenkins as possible. I'm re-architecting a lot of our testing infrastructure. 

Staff

I desire to participate in the development of video games as a music composer and a sound designer in the future, so my plans are to study FMOD, Wwise, Unity, Unreal Engine etc.. It's a parallel line of my professional education of course.

Community Hero