Forum Discussion

MeT
Occasional Contributor
6 years ago
Solved

ServiceV Pro: Default response unexpectedly replacing the scripted one

First thing first: I'm new to the ServiceV product, just got it few days ago.

I'm creating a virt api where the following path is being used:

/api/aicm/v1/subject/{subject_nr}/mandate/{creditor_id}

where subject_nr and creditor_id represent the required TEMPLATE parameters.

Beside the main success scenario (GET: -> HTTP 200 OK), where both arguments are made available in the URI, I'm trying to handle the following alternative scenarios in my virt api:

a) GET: {subject_nr} is empty -> HTTP 400 Bad Request
b) GET: {creditor_id} is empty -> HTTP 400 Bad Request
c) GET: both {subject_nr} and {creditor_id} are empty -> HTTP 400 Bad Request

The test paths associated with the four scenarios (1 main + 3 alts) are:

1. HTTP 200: /urds/wrd/api/aicm/v1/subject/0303200001/mandate/AB51TST405365330000
2. HTTP 400: /urds/wrd/api/aicm/v1/subject//mandate/AB51TST405365330000
3. HTTP 400: /urds/wrd/api/aicm/v1/subject/0303200001/mandate/
4. HTTP 400: /urds/wrd/api/aicm/v1/subject//mandate/

I use the "Dispatch Strategy: Script" with default response returning HTTP 404 Not Found, and the following validation script to check the path arguments and return the appropriate response:

assert log
log.info("Executing dispatch script...")

assert requestContext
def props = requestContext.getProperties()
assert props
log.info("Request arguments: ${props}")

def subNr = props["subject_nr"]
def credId = props["creditor_id"]

if (subNr.empty || credId.empty) {
	// return HTTP 400
	return "GET 400 Bad Request"
}

log.info("subject_nr: ${subNr}")
log.info("creditor_id: ${credId}")

def isSubNrMatching = subNr ==~ /^\d{10}$/
log.info("subject_nr RegEx match is: ${isSubNrMatching}")
def isCredIdMatching = credId ==~ /^(ab|AB)(\d{2})([a-zA-Z]{3})(\d{8})(0{4})$/
log.info("creditor_id RegEx match is: ${isCredIdMatching}")