Forum Discussion

Marathiboy
New Contributor
6 years ago

raeadyapi cli issue

Hello,

i am new to readyapi. We have 2 seperate projects, one for read and other for write. Write project generates properties via groovy script and read project uses the same properties using groovy script to copy properties from write project.

In GUI everything works great.

I need to use CLI/jenkins to run first write and then read project. How I can achieve this? Is there a CLI interface to invoke groovy which will able to load/copy properties from other project?

Thanks

M

7 Replies

• I used to have two projects that would run within a single execution in Jenkins. Both projects would share an excel spreadsheet. When the first project would run it would log information into the spreadsheet that would then be used by the second project. In order to run them both from a single Jenkins job I added this code as the teardown script at the Suite Level of the first project. And what it does is run the second project within the same workspace. It's not the easiest solution but it did work.

import com.eviware.soapui.impl.wsdl.WsdlProject
    def project = null
    projectPath=context.expand('${projectDir}')
    def workspace = testSuite.project.getWorkspace();
    try{
    if(workspace != null){
    project = workspace.getProjectByName("Project2")
    project = new WsdlProject(projectPath+"/Project2-soapui-project.xml");
    }
    //if running in Jenkins/Hudson
    else{
    project = new WsdlProject(projectPath+"/Project2-soapui-project.xml");
    }
    }
    catch(Exception e)
    {
    log.error("Service Exception desc : " + e.getMessage());
    }

try{
    if(project.open && project.name == "Project2" ) {
    def properties = new com.eviware.soapui.support.types.StringToObjectMap ()
    def testCase = project.getTestSuiteByName("Project2_TestSuite").getTestCaseByName("Project2Case");
    if(testCase == null)
    {