cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need to grab some cookies for later use....

SOLVED
Highlighted
Community Hero

I need to grab some cookies for later use....

Hi,

This new thing I'm testing has some new OAuth security and the first thing I need to do is grab some cookies from the request.

I've never done this before - I know - weird - right?

Anyway - I have a blank payload but plenty of headers

There are 4 headers entitled Set-Cookie and each of these 4 'Set-Cookie' headers have different values - please see screenshot below

Spoiler
cookie.PNG

Typically if I need to capture header values for later use - I have a bit of groovy to do this (as follows:)

//Takes one of the elements of the response Header
def value = testRunner.testCase.testSteps["REST Request)"].testRequest.response.responseHeaders["headername"]

//Read this value into a parameter - writes the header value into the Properties test step
def groovyUtils = new com.eviware.soapui.support.GroovyUtils( context )
groovyUtils.setPropertyValue("Properties", "headername",value[0])

HOWEVER - the above is never going to work - I need to capture each of the 4 'Set-Cookie' values and they each have the same name?!??!

Can anyone please advise how I can grab these cookies?

Many thanks!

richie

zx

if this helped answer the post, could you please mark it as 'solved'? Also if you consider whether the title of your post is relevant? Perhaps if the post is solved, it might make sense to update the Subject header field of the post to something more descriptive? This will help people when searching for problems. Ta
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Contributor

Re: I need to grab some cookies for later use....

That was just for my testing -- you would just replace that with:

testRunner.testCase.testSteps["GET Cookies"].testRequest.response.responseHeaders["Set-Cookie"]

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
Highlighted
Community Hero

Hi,